Do People Know When You Unfriend Them On Facebook
When an additional user unfriends you, you no longer appear on her friend list. If she has elected to hide her account material from non-friends, you might be unable to see parts of her profile that you previously had accessibility to. Even if you can still see her account Wall surface, you will no longer be permitted to upload anything to it when you are not her friend on the site. The opposite is also true-- a person who unfriends you could no more publish new content to your Wall surface.
Notifications are a means for Facebook to connect with a customer when there is new task related to her account. While you are notified of just about every brand-new activity a good friend takes regarding your account-- such as sending you a message or publishing on your Wall surface-- unfriending is one of the few exceptions. You will not get a notice, either on your Facebook Wall surface or using email, when someone unfriends you.
When one of your Facebook friends unfriends you, she goes away from your friend list just as you go away from hers. Due to this reciprocity, you could search your friend list for friends that you think may have unfriended you. If someone no more appears on your friend list yet you see that her account still exists, she has actually unfriended you.
Factors to consider
Even if someone goes away from your friend list does not mean she has actually unfriended you. It is feasible that the individual has actually deactivated her account, or that it was disabled by Facebook for one reason or another. If you were unfriended as well as want to reconnect with the user, you can still send her an exclusive message or demand her friendship once again using the proper buttons on her account web page.