How to Hide My Information On Facebook
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you should follow these six steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the padlock symbol in the top-right edge, you will certainly get a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which contains the "Who can see my future posts". This choice must constantly be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- special list of friends that you can include manually. Of course, you can also pick an alternative-- "Only me", in this situation, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To control Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" as well as Confirm the activity pushing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the very same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the choice that people can find you on Facebook using your email address or telephone number.
Hide your name from internet search engine
Furthermore, you can set that nobody can locate you on Facebook, and in the exact same menu (below) there is an option you can disable if you do not desire your name to show up on search engines. (Do you want online search engine outside of Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link as well as uncheck the provided alternative.
Turn off tagging
You can stay clear of that somebody tag you in an image or in the message without even asking you, by transforming settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" area. Locate the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as turn it on. Afterwards, you will certainly be informed when a person attempt to tag you, and also you will certainly have the opportunity to choose exactly what will certainly be on your Profile.
Given up all applications
Using applications, Facebook gathers even more information about users. To prevent this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" and also have a look at applications that you have logged into and also disconnect them.