Do People Know If You Unfriend Them On Facebook
When another customer unfriends you, you not appear on her friend list. If she has chosen to hide her profile material from non-friends, you may be unable to see parts of her profile that you previously had access to. Even if you could still see her account Wall, you will certainly no more be allowed to publish anything to it as soon as you are no longer her friend on the site. The opposite is likewise real-- a person who unfriends you may no more post new web content to your Wall surface.
Alerts are a way for Facebook to communicate with an individual when there is new activity associated with her account. While you are informed of almost every new activity a close friend takes regarding your account-- such as sending you a message or posting on your Wall surface-- unfriending is among minority exemptions. You will certainly not get a notice, either on your Facebook Wall or via e-mail, when someone unfriends you.
When one of your Facebook friends unfriends you, she disappears from your friend list just as you go away from hers. Because of this reciprocity, you could look your friend list for friends that you suspect could have unfriended you. If a person not appears on your friend list yet you see that her profile still exists, she has actually unfriended you.
Factors to consider
Just because someone disappears from your friend list does not mean she has unfriended you. It is feasible that the individual has deactivated her account, or that it was disabled by Facebook for some reason. If you were unfriended and also wish to reconnect with the customer, you could still send her a private message or demand her friendship once more making use of the appropriate buttons on her account page.