Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same point as deleting it. While deactivating your profile makes it unavailable for searches or public viewing, Facebook still maintains every one of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a process that's instant when you log back on.
If this seems a bit confusing, don't anguish. There is a relatively straightforward way to withdraw from the Facebook country. Just follow these few actions.
I Do I Delete My Facebook Account
1. Go to to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, duplicate and also paste this web link right into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this screen and afterwards click "Send.".
The "Permanently Remove Account" display will automatically appear.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, along with the safety and security check words given on your display, in the fields provided.
That's all there is to it. You ought to receive an e-mail from Facebook validating that you have actually preferred to delete your account. The email will certainly additionally tell you that your account's been shut off as well as will be erased within the following 14 days.