Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same point as deleting it. While deactivating your profile makes it not available for searches or public viewing, Facebook still maintains every one of your information in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a procedure that's instantaneous when you log back on.
If this seems a little bit confusing, do not anguish. There is a fairly straightforward method to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Simply comply with these few steps.
How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account
1. Browse through to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, copy and also paste this link into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
Click "Get in.".
2. Read this display and after that click "Send.".
The "Completely Erase Account" display will automatically appear.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, in addition to the safety and security check words given on your screen, in the fields given.
That's all there is to it. You should get an e-mail from Facebook confirming that you have actually chosen to remove your account. The email will certainly likewise tell you that your profile's been shut down as well as will certainly be erased within the next 14 days.