Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same point as deleting it. While deactivating your account makes it unavailable for searches or public watching, Facebook still keeps every one of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a procedure that's rapid when you log back on.
If this appears a little bit confusing, don't anguish. There is a fairly simple means to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Simply adhere to these few actions.
How To Completely Delete A Facebook Account
1. Browse through to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, duplicate and paste this web link into your Web address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this display and then click "Submit.".
The "Permanently Delete Account" display will instantly turn up.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, together with the safety and security check words given on your display, in the fields supplied.
That's all there is to it. You ought to get an e-mail from Facebook confirming that you have actually chosen to erase your account. The e-mail will certainly likewise inform you that your account's been deactivated and will be removed within the next 2 Week.