Deactivating your Facebook account is not the exact same point as removing it. While deactivating your account makes it unavailable for searches or public watching, Facebook still maintains all of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a procedure that's instantaneous when you log back on.
If this appears a bit confusing, do not despair. There is a rather simple means to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Just comply with these few steps.
Deleted Facebook Account
1. Log on to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, copy and paste this link right into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this display then click "Send.".
The "Permanently Remove Account" display will automatically pop up.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, together with the security check words given on your display, in the fields offered.
That's all there is to it. You should get an email from Facebook verifying that you have actually opted to remove your account. The email will additionally inform you that your profile's been deactivated as well as will certainly be removed within the following 14 days.