Deactivating your Facebook account is not the same thing as erasing it. While deactivating your account makes it not available for searches or public viewing, Facebook still keeps all of your details in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a process that's immediate when you log back on.
If this appears a bit complicated, do not anguish. There is a fairly basic way to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Simply comply with these couple of actions.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently
1. Log on to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook web page shows up, duplicate and also paste this link right into your Web address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this screen and afterwards click "Send.".
The "Permanently Remove Account" display will automatically pop up.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, along with the protection check words given on your screen, in the fields given.
That's all there is to it. You must get an e-mail from Facebook confirming that you have actually decided to delete your account. The e-mail will certainly also tell you that your profile's been deactivated as well as will certainly be deleted within the next 14 days.