Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same thing as erasing it. While deactivating your profile makes it not available for searches or public watching, Facebook still maintains every one of your details in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a process that's rapid when you log back on.
If this appears a bit confusing, do not anguish. There is a relatively straightforward way to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Simply adhere to these few steps.
How To Delete Your Facebook Account
1. Go to to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook web page is visible, duplicate as well as paste this web link into your Web address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this display and after that click "Submit.".
The "Completely Delete Account" screen will immediately appear.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, together with the protection check words given on your screen, in the fields given.
That's all there is to it. You should receive an e-mail from Facebook confirming that you have actually decided to delete your account. The e-mail will also inform you that your account's been deactivated and also will certainly be removed within the following 14 days.