Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same thing as erasing it. While deactivating your profile makes it unavailable for searches or public watching, Facebook still keeps all of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a procedure that's rapid when you log back on.
If this appears a bit complicated, don't anguish. There is a relatively straightforward way to withdraw from the Facebook nation. Just follow these few steps.
How To Delete My Facebook Account Permanently
1. Go to to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, copy as well as paste this link into your Web address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this screen and after that click "Send.".
The "Completely Remove Account" screen will immediately appear.
3. Type your Facebook account password, in addition to the safety check words given on your screen, in the fields provided.
That's all there is to it. You ought to receive an email from Facebook validating that you have actually chosen to remove your account. The email will certainly also tell you that your account's been shut off as well as will certainly be deleted within the next 2 Week.