Deactivating your Facebook account is not the very same point as removing it. While deactivating your account makes it inaccessible for searches or public watching, Facebook still keeps all your information in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a process that's rapid when you log back on.
If this seems a bit complex, don't despair. There is a relatively straightforward method to secede from the Facebook nation. Simply comply with these couple of actions.
How Do I Delete My Facebook Account And Start Over
1. Log on to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook page is visible, duplicate and paste this web link right into your Web address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
2. Read this display and after that click "Send.".
The "Completely Delete Account" screen will immediately appear.
3. Type your Facebook account password, along with the safety and security check words given on your display, in the fields offered.
That's all there is to it. You should get an email from Facebook confirming that you've decided to erase your account. The email will certainly also inform you that your profile's been shut down and will be deleted within the following 2 Week.