Deactivating your Facebook account is not the exact same point as deleting it. While deactivating your profile makes it unavailable for searches or public watching, Facebook still maintains all of your info in the hopes that you'll reactivate - a process that's instant when you log back on.
If this seems a little bit confusing, do not anguish. There is a rather straightforward method to withdraw from the Facebook country. Simply follow these couple of steps.
How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account
1. Visit to your Facebook account.
While your Facebook web page is visible, duplicate and paste this link right into your Internet address bar: http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account
Click "Get in.".
2. Read this display and then click "Send.".
The "Permanently Erase Account" screen will immediately appear.
3. Kind your Facebook account password, together with the safety and security check words given on your screen, in the fields offered.
That's all there is to it. You need to get an email from Facebook confirming that you've decided to remove your account. The e-mail will certainly additionally tell you that your account's been shut down as well as will certainly be removed within the next 2 Week.